Sons of Anarchy description of episodes (season 1)

Description of “Sons of Anarchy” episodes that were first released on FX September 3, 2008 – November 26, 2008; ganre – crime.

1 episode Sons of Anarchy description


When a rival club cleans out and then destroys their illegal arms warehouse, SAMCRO (Sons of Anarchy Motorcycle Club Redwood Original) executes their own sense of justice in retrieving their guns. Meanwhile, family issues take center stage with a medical emergency involving Jax Teller’s newborn son.

2 episode Sons of Anarchy description


As the club deals with the aftermath of their illegal arms warehouse attack, the Deputy Chief of Police poses a new threat to SAMCRO’s reign over Charming. Jax continues to worry about the fate of his newborn son and begins to question the club’s rough way of doing business. Opie’s financial struggles leave him with a difficult choice.

3 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Fun Town”

When the young daughter of a prominent Charming family is assaulted during a visiting carnival, SAMCRO races the authorities to capture the assailant. Meanwhile, a new shipment of guns arrives from their IRA connection with an additional price.

4 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Patch Over”

The club travels to Nevada to store arms with a brother club, The Devil’s Tribe. When the Mayans pose a threat, Clay decides to “patch over” the Tribe, making them an official SOA charter. An ATF agent begins investigating SAMCRO.

5 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Giving Back”

Gemma hosts a town fundraiser, which brings the ex-club member responsible for Opie’s arrest back to town and into direct conflict with Jax and Opie. Clay deals with protecting a perverse parolee who can lead to a big payoff. ATF agent Kohn continues to investigate SOA.

6 episode Sons of Anarchy description


A small favor for Piney’s old war buddy turns into a big problem for SAMCRO. With Clay detained, Jax must step up to handle the situation.

7 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Old Bones”

When old bones are discovered on the outskirts of Charming, Clay is forced to deal with secrets he buried long ago. Meanwhile, the club sets its sights on prize money, backing Half-Sack in a bare-knuckle brawl. ATF Agent Kohn’s investigation turns personal when his true intentions are revealed.

8 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“The Pull”

With the IRA gun payment looming, SAMCRO scrambles to come up with the cash. The Mayans and Nords take a drastic step in strengthening their alliance. And Jax finds himself in a dangerous position with Tara.

9 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Hell Followed”

SAMCRO plans retaliation on a rival MC while dealing with a wounded ally in the clubhouse. Meanwhile, Jax, Bobby, and Opie aim to put an end to the gun debt for good.

10 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“Better Half”

With ATF Agent Stahl pressing the women of SAMCRO, Jax sees Chief Unser as the key to the club’s salvation. Tara still reels from the Kohn situation. And Cherry reveals some interesting information about her past to Gemma.

11 episode Sons of Anarchy description


When one SOA member is arrested for murder and another goes missing, Jax must choose between friendship and the club. Meanwhile, Abel grows stronger and is soon to be released from the NICU, but he is not the only one coming home.

12 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“The Sleep of Babies”

In need of cash to fund Bobby’s defense, Clay’s solution leaves SAMCRO in a vulnerable position. What is supposed to be a happy homecoming for Abel ends in more turmoil for the club.

13 episode Sons of Anarchy description

“The Revelator”

In the wake of a great tragedy, the club must reevaluate their bonds of brotherhood.

Sons of Anarchy overview of episodes (season 2)

Add comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *